Posted by: Erin | August 1, 2010

In July I read …

33 books, bringing my YTD total up to 240 books.

208.Master of None by Sonya Bateman (new purchase, new to me author. Holy CRAP this was good!)
209.The Twilight Before Christmas by Christine Feehan (library, it was a story in an anthology but was 200 pages long so I’m counting it as a full book – it’s my list so I can make the rules I wanna make).
210.Letters to Kelly by Suzanne Brockmann (e-book, library, holy crap)
211.Sealed With a Ring by Mary Margret Daughtridge (TBR mountain)
212.Crazy for Love by Victoria Dahl (new purchase)
213.Torn by Julie Kenner (library, OMG awesome!)
214.The Wish List by Gabi Stevens (new(ish) purchase)
215.The Kept Woman by Susan Donovan (TBR mountain, new to me author)
216.Tempting by Susan Mallery (library, e-book)
217.Scenes of Passion by Suzanne Brockmann (library, e-book)
218.Ancient Whispers by Marie-Claude Bourque (new purchase, new to me author)
219.Seducing McCoy by Tori Carrington (TBR mountain)
220.Cold Sight by Leslie Parrish (new purchase)
221.Playing With Fire by Amy Knupp (new purchase)
222.Body Heat by Carly Phillips (library)
223.Twisted by Andrea Kane (library, re-read)
224.Lead Me On by Victoria Dahl (library, LOVED this one. Ending made me laugh)
225.Chasing Perfect by Susan Mallery (library)
226.Sunset Bay by Susan Mallery (library)
227.Endless Summer by Julie Kenner, Karen Anders & Jill Monroe (library, e-book)
228.Butterfly Tattoo by Deidre Knight (TBR mountain)
229.Unspeakable by Laura Griffin (new purchase)
230.Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews (new purchase – freaking awesome)
231.Body Heat by Katherine Garbera (TBR mountain)
232.The Book of Awesome by Neil Pasricha (library, new to me author – based on a blog)
233.Sweet Trouble by Susan Mallery (library, e-book)
234.Sh*t My Dad Says by Justin Halpern (library, new to me author – based on a blog/twitter acct)
235.Getting Even by Kayla Perrin (TBR mountain, new to me author)
236.When She Was Bad by Cindy Kirk (TBR mountain)
237.Three Down the Aisle by Sherryl Woods (library, e-book)
238.Teenage Mermaid by Ellen Schreiber (library, e-book, new to me author)
239.Breakfast in Bed by Robin Kaye (new purchase, new to me author)
240.Infamous by Suzanne Brockmann (new purchase)

Responses

  1. Great list Erin – and I agree on the 200-page novella – that IS a book (and seeing as I just finished a 90-page paperback… LOL). Did you like the Ellen Schreiber book? I’ve been reading her Vampire Kisses series (YA) and adore them. 🙂

    Here’s to more happy reading in August.

  2. It was a fun book. I’d recommend it to someone looking for a YA book. Especially for younger teens. I’ll have to try out the Vampire Kisses series!


Leave a Reply

Categories

