Posted by: Erin | August 1, 2010

Does this strike a cord with anyone?

Nazi book burnings. I’m wondering how this worked for those people? I’m thinking not so good. Just my opinion though. You’d think, or at least hope that as a society we’ve moved past crap like this. But nope … when I was blog hopping I found out that they’re planning this event . It just hurts my head to see stuff like this.

For this reason I am going to be participating in photobomb 2010 . Hopefully a positive difference will be made. Hate never ever solves problems or brings peace.

Responses

  1. This makes me sick. It’s so hard for me to believe that people can be so unforgiving. Why blame the inanimate object when you could be focusing on what the youth is doing before they begin doing it… and you’re so very very right – hate hasn’t yet solved a damn thing. Good for you for staying positive. 🙂

  2. Like Karen said at her blog, this (the photobomb) won’t likely stop the event from happening BUT if it even makes 1 person think twice about using hate to solve problems, its worth it.

  3. Now Erin, you know they only burned bad books.

  4. oh silly me


Leave a Reply

Categories

