Posted by: Erin | May 22, 2010

100 things I’d like to do before I die …

As taken from Karen at Chookooloonks

Well not quite 100 yet …

1.  Really learn how to use my camera. Take a photograph that I love enough to get printed and framed/hung in my apartment
2.  Learn 10 fabulous (I mean fabulous – gotta love them so there will be trial and error) gluten free recipes
3.  Start a herb garden and keep it ALIVE through the entire summer! (so it can hopefully be moved inside for the winter)
4.  Do up an amazing resume
5.  Try 25 new blends of tea
6.  Do a 10 k run
7.  Learn how to water ski
8.  Go snow shoeing
9.  Watch a meteor shower
10. Visit Scotland
11. Visit the Caribbean
12. Go to the Christmas show at Radio City Music Hall in NYC
13. Learn pottery – make a vase for myself
14. Take a train ride through the Rocky mountains. (Is there still one that goes across Canada? If so do that)
15. Swim with dolphins
16. Learn how to do yoga – without falling!
17. Ride in a hot air balloon
18. Go sky diving!
19. Spot 100 different shapes in the clouds (take pictures)
20. Learn how to knit
21. Take part in a community garden
22. Learn how to change the oil in my car
23. Make home made ice cream
24. Fall in love
25. Dance with Matt
26. Visit Kennedy Space Centre
27. Meet 50 authors
28. Watch all of the Academy Award winning movies
29. Go star gazing
30. Make home made jam
31. Learn how to make pickles

Responses

  1. I love your list! There are some great things on here. If you were closer there are some I could even help with!

    For the yoga one – I recommend seeing if your library has Yoga for the Rest of Us or More Yoga for the Rest of Us. Reeeeeeally taking it easy kind of yoga – when I get myself into starting again I always start with this one to get back into the groove.

  2. I don’t leave a comment, but I browsed a few of the remarks here
    100 things Id like to do before I die | yadda yadda yadda …
    blah blah blah …. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you
    do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it look like a
    few of the comments look like they are left by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are writing on other places, I would like to follow everything new you have to post.
    Would you post a list of all of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed,
    or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

