Posted by: Erin | April 29, 2010

In April I read …

a LOT of books. Most of them harlequins. Shorter than my usual reads so I went through more (that’s my story at any rate!). Lots of e-books. I love the Calgary Public Library. lol

Here’s my list:

Hallowed Circle by Linda Robertson (new purchase, new to me author)
True Love and Other Disasters by Rachel Gibson (TBR mountain)
Fear the Worst by Linwood Barclay (library, new to me author)
Spider’s Bite by Jennifer Estep (new purchase)
Do You Take This Rebel by Sherryl Woods (e-book, library)
The Murder Game by Beverly Barton (TBR mountain)
Ryan’s Place by Sherryl Woods (e-book, library)
In the Arms of the Rancher by Joan Hoal (library)
The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter (library)
To Catch A Thief by Sherryl Woods (e-book, library)
Coming Out by Danielle Steel (e-book, library *thank GOD! OY I’m glad I didn’t spend money on this one!)
Kiss and Tell by Suzanne Brockmann (library, re-read)
Home in Carolina by Sherryl Woods (new purchase)
Archangel’s Kiss by Nalini Singh (e-book, library)
Montana Creeds: Tyler by Linda Lael Miller (library)
Too Good to be True by Kristan Higgins (e-book, library)
Royal Affair by Laurie Page (library, new to me author?)
The Frenchman’s Plain-Jane Project by Myrna Mackenzie (e-book, library)
From Friend to Father by Tracy Wolff (e-book, library, new to me author?)
If You Were My Man by Francis Ray (new purchase)
Sex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson (library)
Fools Rush In by Kristan Higgins (e-book, library)
Sway by Jennifer Gibson (e-book, freebie – new to me author. Weird book. I enjoyed it but it seemed to end before the story ended. (if that makes sense?))
My Soul to Lose by Rachel Vincent (e-book, freebie, prequel to her soul screamer books)
Coming Undone by Lauren Dane (new purchase)
Sizzle by Julie Garwood (library)
The Warrior by Kinley MacGregor (TBR mountain)
Hard and Fast by Erin McCarthy (library)
Afternoon Delight by Mia Zachary (library, new to me author)
Where There’s Fire by Maureen McKade (library)
Magnate’s Mistress…Accidentally Pregnant! by Kimberly Lang (library, new to me author?)
Rumor Has it by Tami Hoag (library, re-read)
* If Wishing Made it by Lucy Finn (DNF, library, new to me author)
Suddenly Family by Christine Flynn (library, new to me author?)
All the Pretty Girls by JT Ellison (TBR mountain, e-book freebie)
Michael’s Discovery by Sherryl Woods (library, e-book)
Don’t Turn Around by Hunter Morgan (library)
Bought: Damsel in Distress by Lucy King (library, new to me author)
Patrick’s Destiny by Sherryl Woods (library, e-book)
Throw Away Bride by Ann Major (library)
Daniel’s Desire by Sherryl Woods (library, e-book)
Big Girl by Danielle Steel (library)
Wrangling the Redhead by Sherryl Woods (library, e-book)
Star Bright by Catherine Anderson (library, e-book_
Tangled Up In You by Rachel Gibson (library)
Demon Bound by Caitlin Kittredge (library)
Bite Me: a love story by Christopher Moore (new purchase)
Exclusive by Eden Bradley, Jaci Burton and Lisa Renee Jones (TBR mountain)
And the Bride Wore Red by Lucy Gordon (library, new to me author)
The Black Dragon by Allyson James (library)
Mad, Bad and Blonde by Cathy Linz (library, e-book)
The total number of books read in April is 50 (holy crap!) bringing my YTD total to 136.

Leave a Reply

Categories

