Posted by: Erin | May 3, 2009

In April I read …

…not a whole lot in the big scheme of things. I’m really not quite sure what happened in April. LOL It certainly wasn’t a lot of blogging on my part. *sigh*

My April books were –

* Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh
* Deader Still by Anton Strout
* Edge of Hunger by Rhyannon Byrd
* Jessica’s Guide To Dating On The Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey (new to me author; YA)
* The First Sin by Cheyenne McCray
* Red-Headed Step Child by Jaye Wells (new to me author)
* Sudden Death by Allison Brennan
* The Darkest Touch by Jaci Burton
* Simple Wishes by Lisa Dale (new to me author)
* unfallen dead by mark del franco
* Kiss of Fate by Deborah Cooke
* Dark Harvest by Lynda Hilburn (new to me author)
* Hunted by PC Cast & Kristin Cast (YA)
* Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
* A Kiss Before the Apocalypse by Thomas E. Sniegoski (new to me author)

I did *try* to read more than what is in the list. For some reason there were a LOT of books I wasn’t able to finish. I didn’t bother listing them though. Maybe I’ll give some of them another try some day.

I was able to complete 15 books bringing my YTD total up to 68 books.

Responses

  1. Glad to see I was on the list. I’m astounded that you’ve read 68 books this year! I’m ashamed to say my reading is falling to the wayside, but I was under deadline to turn in book three.

    Still, I need to make more reading time…

  2. I love your books! When is the next one out??? (ha ha … I know it’s probably not out until next year. I torture myself that way – wanting books immediately, especially the ones I *have* to wait for)

  3. The next FULL book will be out next March. There is a short story about a day in the life of Godfrey Candella (the archivist from The Gauntlet) coming out in October in the anthology Zombie Raccoons & Killer Bunnies , as well as a possibly related short story about a girl and her gargoyle in December in Spells in the City.

    Wish I could write faster for ya! And feel free to post your love of my books over on Amazon..hehe!

  4. Yeah, I’m really not good at delayed gratification lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

