Posted by: Erin | February 6, 2009

Damn you …

_

lululemon, for your unbelievably comfortable pants that are so well made and oh SO expensive!

I went into a store last week just to see what the skinny people do when they shop and somehow I ended up in a dressing room and was trying on a pair of yoga pants. I’m still unsure about how exactly it happened. I mean GEEZE I don’t fit into clothes in a regular store. WTF?

Anyways I think I may have been humoring the sales person who said the particular pants fit everyone (yeah right!). Who knew? Apparently she was right! And not only that they’re a size 12 (yes I know that this isn’t a normal size 12. I’m not about to try to sausage myself into that size at another store LOL).

Anyways I spent a LOT more money on a pair of yoga pants than I ever imagined spending on myself. (They do the alterations for free too so I don’t have to have draggy pant legs!) I really can’t afford to spend the money but can I just say that leaving that store – I felt the best about myself than I’ve felt after trying on clothes in a long LONG time. The customer service there was amazing. I will definitely be saving up to get more stuff there some time 🙂

Responses

  1. My friend Juanita in Vancouver wears them and RAVES about them

  2. I have never heard of that store/brand. I think I might look into them because I love yoga pants.

  3. ohhhh, they have a store in Annapolis and that is where I have a signing today.

  4. Never heard of them, but always looking for new yoga pants – I live in those things.

  5. I never heard of that store either. A friend always wears yoga pants. I have one or two.

    As for one-size-fits-all, I’m 4’10 and they hardly ever fit me. I stole this saying from writer Christie Craig: “I’m not overweight, I’m undertall.”

  6. I’ve never heard of them, but I’ll be on the lookout for sure. Comfortable, and you can wear smaller than you normally do? Fan-freakin’-tastic. My kind of pants!!

  7. They do fit all! They tailor them/hem them/ whatever you want to call it for free so that isn’t an issue.

    They’re pricey but so comfortable! My younger sister has worn stuff from lululemon for years and has never had a complaint (except that they don’t wear out so there isn’t often an excuse to replace them lol)

  8. I’ve never heard of them either Erin, but I’m always looking for comfy clothing.

    Expensive eh? hmmmm.

    Enjoy!

    L

  9. Reminds me of that movie my daughter like so much ….. Sisterhood of the Traveling pants…… I want a pair of pants like that! If I got yoga pants, would that be considered a step in the excercising direction?

  10. I think that would only be a step in the exercising direction if you actually wore them to exercise. LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

