Posted by: Erin | December 9, 2008

My mother says

that I don’t tell the girls yes often enough. I’m always saying no. (Apparently it’s mean of me to not let them pound on one another but whatever …)

Today was a day I *should* have said no – but I didn’t. Thank the good lord that there was no photographic evidence of my lapse in good sense. LOL

I did get a couple of pictures of the girls (and managed to not break the camera that was in my pocket when I was convinced to sit myself down on one of those saucer type sleds because the little one fluttered her eyelashes and said but I love you Auntie! and let her come for a ride with me).

OY! Those things were NOT made for a giant 38 year old butt. LOL (especially not when coupled with a 2 year old AND a 5 year old who decides to join in the fun – taking a running jump and landing on us!)

saucer-sled

saucer-sled2

the-graceful-landing

Responses

  1. But it’s SO much fun to play “Jump on Auntie”!!! It’s their version of “Hop on Pop!”, don’t you know! Unfortunately (whether for you or for them, I’m not sure which), they will grow up all too soon. Enjoy it while you can.

  2. Wonderful! It looks like they had a fab time 🙂

    DC 🙂

  3. Looks like a fun day! We even had snow in Louisiana that stuck to the ground for hours (a minor miracle in Louisiana — LOL). I wish you the happiest of holidays and the best new year ever. Hugs.


Leave a Reply

Categories

