Posted by: Erin | August 31, 2008

August reading frenzy!

Holy Crap I was busy! I guess this is what happens when I have 2 weeks off work and no money to go anywhere and do something exciting *g*. In August I read these books.

1. No Ordinary Man by Suzanne Brockmann

2. You Don’t Know Jack by Erin McCarthy

3. One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost

4. A Perfect Evil by Alex Kava

5. Primal Desires by Susan Sizemore

6. Bitten to Death by Jennifer Rardin

7. Accidentally Dead by Dakota Cassidy

8. His Perfect Submissive (DNF) by Alyssa Aaron *I’ll come back to this later* **new to me author

9. Trouble by Sasha White

10. Specials by Scott Westefeld

11. Dangerous Grounds by Shelli Stevens **new to me author

12. Left to Die by Lisa Jackson

13. Sisters by Danielle Steel

14. Caught Running by Madeline Urban and Abigail Roux **new to me authors

15. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

16. Trial by Fire by Jo Davis **new to me author

17. Risque Business by Tawny Weber **new to me author

18. Letters to a Secret Lover by Toni Blake

19. The Golden Valkyrie by Iris Johansen

20. Personal Demon by Kelley Armstrong

21. Nothing to Fear by Karen Rose

22. Man From Montana by Brenda Mott **new to me author

23. Before I Wake by Kathryn Smith **new to me author

24. Ace Is Wild by Penny McCall

25. Bourbon Street Blues by Maureen Child

26. The Bleeding Dusk by Colleen Gleason

27. When Twilight Burns by Colleen Gleason

Holy smokes! This month I read 27 books which brings my YTD total up to 172 books.

Responses

  1. Did you like You Don’t know Jack? WHat About Trouble? I have the Series but have not started them yet

  2. Yes I liked You Don’t Know Jack 🙂 It was a fun read. The characters were likable and it was easy to get into the story. She has a way of making books easy to read.

    Trouble I really loved – of course I’m a bit biased towards Sasha’s writing I think. *s* I’ve been lucky enough to test read the last I dunno how many of her books.


Leave a Reply

Categories

