Posted by: Erin | May 15, 2008

Some friends of mine that ROCK!

I just want to let a couple of women I know that they ROCK! Both of them helped me out immensely when I was raising money for my weekend to end breast cancer 60 km walk last summer. I don’t think I could have done it without their generosity 🙂 (So many author friends were awesome, offering to help me out with that!)

Anyways … Sasha White is offering up her COMPLETE collection of print books to help raise money for diabetes.

From her blog –

I know I’m late to the party, but I thought I’d mention that I put up some books for auction in the Brenda Novak Diabetes Auction.

You can check out the offering here.
It’s 10 print books and an ARC for PRIMAL MALE

The auction is up until May 31.

Shiloh Walker was also someone who offered so much to help me out last summer. As much as she hates to be called nice – she’s one of the nicest people that I’ve met online :).

Right now she’s got an auction up on e-bay, to help out the victims of the cyclone. There are a LOT of authors besides Shi who have offered up items in this auction. It’ll be a HUGE haul for whoever it is that wins. You can find that auction here


Responses

  1. *head…desk*

  2. lmao

    I could have called you a sweet heart *g*

  3. whimper

  4. hehehe

  5. As usual, I am late. But I just saw this, and I want to say Thank You. I’m thrilled to have helped you out a bit last summer, after all, you’ve helped me out more times than I can count! *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Categories

