Posted by: Erin | May 10, 2008

The 123 book meme

I don’t normally do a lot of these things but I saw this on A Day In the Life of An Ambulance Driver’s blog and he made me LAUGH with is version number one of the meme (go check it out! You won’t regret it. Besides he has an interesting blog 🙂 )

I’m not as creative as he is so I’ll just do mine the regular way 🙂

The rules of the meme go:

1. Find the nearest book of 123 pages or more. No cheating!
2. Turn to page 123.
3. Find the first five sentences.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five other bloggers.

The book I grabbed is La Vida Vampire by Nancy Haddock.

“You’re the investigator. Draw your own conclusions.”

Still growling, Cat bit my cloak and pulled hard. Off balance, I stumbled a few steps. Fortunately, not into Saber. Cat spat the material out, turned toward the bay again, stopped and looked over her shoulder. I had the insane urge to say, “What is it lassie?”

Saber more or less did. “I’d swear that animal wants you to follow her.”

Okay it was more than 3 sentences. Just 3 sentences would have been boring though. 🙂 The book is really good so far (I’m on page 51).

I’m not tagging anyone. If you want to do this feel free to use my comments or take it to your blog!

Responses

  1. I’ll do it. Doing it now, hop on over to see which book I picked.

  2. I’m playing with it on my blog! What fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

