Posted by: Erin | May 2, 2008

In April I read these books …

The Devil’s Right Hand by Lilith Saintcrow

The Healer by Sharon Sala

Chosen by PC Cast and Kristin Cast

Rogue by Rachel Vincent

Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews

Lover Unbound by JR Ward (DNF)

A Younger Man by Linda Turner

Dangerous Love by Bertrice Small (DNF)

The Shadow Watchers by Thomas Lakeman

The Profiler by Lori A. May

Suddenly by Barbara Delinsky

Pursuit by Elizabeth Jennings

Succubus in the City by Nina Harper

Midnight Rising by Lara Adrian

Embrace the Night by Karen Chance

Dead to Me by Anton Strout

Grimspace by Ann Aguirre

This month I read 16 books and had 2 more that I couldn’t finish (and I tried!) I read fewer books than I usually do, more category romances than I usually read and had a few new to me authors (that I hope to read more from!).

So far this year I’ve read 79 books. In addition to that I’ve had 2 DNF books (the first 2 this year!). I bought one book this month (Happy Hour of the Damned by Mark Henry – who is FUNNY in one of the groups I’m in, so I’m really looking forward to reading his book). I’m continuing to avoid book stores as much as possible. I know of a few books releasing in the next few months that I have to OWN rather than read from the library so I’ll have to deal with not going crazy when I go to buy those books. lol I’ve been using my local library a LOT, along with putting a bit of a dent in my TBR mountain.

Responses

  1. *GASP* Nothing from moi?

  2. Well you said that Grimspace was a must read (or something like that) so I was kinda listening to you … if that helps at all 🙂

    I’m gonna be having me a Shiloh marathon this coming weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

